Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

King and Knights

Recently I've been doing something I haven't done in years - playing a lot of chess. It's something I did, a lot, to a reasonable standard, while at school and to a lesser extent at university, but I haven't played since, in about 17 years. Until now, when I have started playing initially one or two friends online, and eventually getting quite into playing more and more games online.

So I was debating taking a photo of chess pieces, arty or otherwise, to demonstrate this, although where my physical chess set is is anyone's guess, given the location and even the ownership of most of my possessions in various places this year. But while shopping in Nottingham today I noticed that a well known department store was selling over-sized pieces. I never quite figured out why, but didn't mind, as it was a perfect set-up for my chess piece shot. Job done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.