Baloo and the 3 Rescues

By Iselle

Day 3 - London

This morning we went to Madame Tussaud's (Wax Museum)... we got there early, so we missed the congestion and mad rush for the doors. We took a leisurely stroll through the museum, taking silly pictures with everybody from Brangelina to James Bond and the Beatles! Of all the exhibits, I still think that this one of Steven Spielberg is by far the best and the most life-like.

From there we went to Harrod's for an out-of-this-world shopping experience, where I bought my mom perfume and found the stuffing for the dogs' Kong toys that I can't find back home. I must admit that I love the food hall the most and would have a very serious weight problem if I had to live anywhere near that place!

This evening we took the train to High Wycombe and had dinner with Sean's cousin and her husband at a very nice ( and very expensive!!) restaurant. Day 3 was well spent:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.