Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Tears for a "dead" tree...

Patches let me know something was going on, but by the time I figured out what it was much of the tree had been cut down. The man who cut the tree is a master at what he does, as he did it single handedly and pretty quietly. Most of our local companies would have brought in big trucks and made much noise and had ten people do it. But, this fellow, though he made me nervous until he got down, did a masterful job.

Still, I cried. I went inside and cried for a good ten minutes. You would have thought this was a pet. It isn't "our" tree...but I felt so much joy from it, and it has been one of my favorites.

Here are some photos before it was cut down:

Tree at sunset storm

Tree and Osprey

Tree as look out post

Tree as haven for relaxation

Tree as launching pad

Tree in moonlight

Thanks tree...for all your stages these many years. And for my very first blip too.

The middle photo is our new view. Oh well...life goes on. But, I will very much miss all the activity of that wonderful "dead" tree.

(He just knocked on the door wanting to cut our trees, which we love to leave uncut, but I rushed out in my robe to get his card on second thought, as I think I would recommend him to others for sure.)




















































Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.