I'm half my Dad's age

By halfmydadsage

I had a great entry yesterday but then i posted the wrong pic then I couldn't find one. And then... I posted my not edited version.
So that's that.

2 years.
My mom has been dead for two years. How can that be possible. I can't believe it. She was my life. My best friend. I still don't have someone to bounce ideas off of, cry to and just laugh with the same way. I didn't realize how having a small family was always a blessing but now it's lonely.

It's the alone part that gets to you. That feeling of swimming without a life raft. It might be possible to do it but you feel like you could drown at any second. My Dad ... I'm still trying to connect with him. He's so distant and aloof. He loves me but he doesn't show it.

My picture... it's about being a shadow of yourself. You are you but who are you? Can anyone really tell?

(I am praying for my grandmother and hoping maybe she will pass today. Truely I know my mom would be watching out for her in the best possible way.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.