Clare's Symi

By claresymi

An Englishcat Abroad

I hadn't intended to Blip another cat quite so soon but as I left the house this morning Jewel asked begged to have her picture taken. As she is nearly as camera shy as me I grabbed the opportunity as I don't know when I'll get the chance again.

So, here she is. The beautiful, extremely neurotic cat I brought with me when I moved to Symi nearly eight years ago. In that time she's learnt a little Greek and that some dogs can be trusted. For a while she was so scared of everything that she lived as a total recluse and barely came out of my wardrobe. Then suddenly, about a year ago, she decided that life is for living, went out into the world and liked it. She now spends virtually all her time outside, her main company being a bunch (flock, gaggle, herd?) of chickens and only comes in to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.