To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Season Sustained

After a slow start, the fall colors have exceeded all expectations and just don't seem to be letting up this year. I thought they had peaked last week, but some stands of trees are coming into their own this week. Fine with me -- I just can't seem to get enough of the fall foliage this year. Saw this along a baseball field. It was so vibrant and eye-catching, I made a U-turn and climbed over a fence to capture it.

______


A little someone has been giving me a hard time about the dearth (in her opinion) of Halloween decorations around the house. "Well, at least the garage is almost ready for Halloween," she told me with a sigh. "The garage?" I asked. "Yes. It has lots of spiders, spider webs, and mice." I didn't have the heart to tell her that the exterminator just paid a visit yesterday (third time in two months) to deal with the mice, who have been rolling acorns around inside our walls at night. But I'm sure the spiders (and their webs) are still alive and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.