David's Blips

By drl

Spider

2nd of 3 days off today. Another warm sunny day. I think we may be on borrowed time now. Everyone speaks about how generally Vancouver has rubbish weather. We're at October 21st and still getting weather which if we got back in Aberdeen in the middle of summer I'd class it as a good summer.  It's only a matter of time...

Saw a whole heap of spiders spinning webs while I was out. Spent a good 10 minutes trying to photograph one flapping about in the breeze without much luck. Just as I was about to give up I turned around and saw one inches away from me on my left hand side. A little too close for comfort. Shivering at the thought.

I was never too bothered by spiders... until we went camping across America over the summer. 

Shiver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.