Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Man Flu

I've caught some kind of lurgy, which my wife thinks is Man Flu. Whatever it is, I'm feeling grotty and sorry for myself. I should have gone to the airport to meet the orchestra but I stayed in bed and M met them on her own. Everyone is in and settled and I'm back in bed, with the sound of one of the violinists practising next door. It's beautiful but I wish he or she would put a sock in it!

(I take that back - it's Stephanie Gonley, the Orchestra leader, and her playing is out of this world - beautiful. She's obviously playing in the bathroom as that's where it's loudest. Either it sounds extra good there or her daughter is asleep in the bedroom. Or both.)

I took a photo from my balcony, looking down to the metro entrance on Kariaski Square. That is the sum total of my efforts with the camera today.

'Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.