Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Leap of Faith

Yesterday was all about attending and participating in a poetry reading.

Today poetry was in the sky -- capitvating us.

The sky never has to apologize for its rhythm or its rhyme or even for the lack of. It just spins line after line; one poignant word after another; sometimes it shouts and sometimes it whispers; sometimes its message is sad enough to produce tears; sometimes it's laced with humor, and laughter tumbles across the softness. Today its beauty, its energy took our breath away while capturing our imagination causing us to reach, to wish, to dream, possibly to take a leap of faith. One step at a time. Believing maybe we can fly.

The wonder in the sky was enhanced as Kenny Loggins' voice joined in.

= = = = = = = =
The "point of no return" has arrived this weekend at "Fun"ville. I have an application to write and a cover letter to accompany it. I've "hit the wall" with the deadline facing me -- toe-to-toe and nose-to-nose. Moments like this numb me and cause me to freeze.

Today's sky melted my freeze and brought needed energy. I think I have lift off. Here's hoping that tomorrow is productive.

= = = = = = = =
We've been out all evening. Had dinner at Cyndi's house and our friends Bob & Lynda (who have the classic really cool car) were there too.

Now it's late, very late.
Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.