Jalapenos

I left early in the morning while the dawn mist was still rising and the air was chilly and cold. I'm rushing back to Richmond from the mountains to try to catch my brother, Eric. He has come up from Charlotte for the weekend to visit and I am scrambling to catch him.

Brief as it was I made it back in time. These short moments are usually all we have to catch up as brothers, but it is better than nothing at all. Before he left I gave him some of these jalapenos for cooking. I have a whole heap of them picked from Will's parents garden up in the Shenandoah. They come from the bottom land soil on his family's homestead home in the mountains. Like the rich soil they are pungent with heat.

I am not exactly sure what to do with all of them, but they sure are colorful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.