As blibs unfold

By unfold

I'm being stared at

There was a flock of these birds, bohemian waxwings (now that I google the name), on our yard. They filled the bushes and feasted on any berries there might have been.

I went out on the patio to take photos but by the time I got my gear ready most of the waxwings had already flown off. Perhaps my moving about scared them off. And probably it also didn't help that when I stepped out, our two cats came out with me. We were all behind glass walls, inside the terrace, but my guess is the birds didn't know the meaning of glass walls. Or at least they didn't trust it.

Well, this guy stayed behind but he too kept staring at me rather suspiciously. And he too flew off before I was able to get a really good shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.