Snapping Aboot

By rxpell

Trumpton II

Only a few miles from my place, several of my fellow Aberdeenshire citizens currently live under threat of having their homes made subject of Compulsory Purchase Orders (CPO) by the Council simply because Donald Trump finds them an inconvenience to his Trumpton golf development. CPOs surely exist so that things like major roads, harbours etc. can be built, not to let business interests take people's homes because they feel like it.

I was pleased to get a copy of this Menie Voices community newspaper through my letter box this week and doubly pleased to spot it on the table at 23:30 on a wet Saturday as it gives me something to blip.

P.S. I had the pleasure of visiting Mill of Menie back in the Summer and blipped about it back then too here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.