Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Exploring

It was a beautiful sunny day today, but very cold, and my Mummy wasn't feeling very well, so we decided to go exploring in the car. We found this place -Drummond Castle Gardens. We didn't actually go into the gardens, because it was very cold and I was being a bit moany, but Dad thought the courtyard was a good place to take some pictures. It was also a convenient place to eat my raisins. The garden has lots of Tombliboo bushes in it! We will come back in springtime to see it properly.

We needed to warm up a bit, so we drove to Crieff and had some cake in the restaurant at the visitors centre. I shared a pink coconut sponge square with Mum (raisins aren't very filling). On the journey home we saw lots of exciting things - cows, sheep, birds, a plane and someone jumping out it with a parachute, a hot air balloon and trees that were lots of lovely different colours. I have had fun today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.