roots and wings

By rootsandwings

giving in

a few years ago my family had a constant argument over whether or not the living room fireplace should be converted by placing a gas burning stove in it. my brother and i were wholeheartedly against the idea - not wanting to give up christmastime evenings sitting in front of the fire. my parents were thinking how infrequently they put in the effort to make a fire and how convenient it would be to just flip a switch and have warmth. needless to say, as you can tell from this photo - my brother and i lost that argument.

the past few days ive felt myself giving in to the greatness of the flip-switch fire. especially on a cold rainy day like today. now if the gas stove could only leave my clothes with that wonderful woodsmoke scent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.