Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Between the Streets

Yet another view of Symi as seen on my way to work.

Usually my eyes are quite firmly fixed on the ground at this point as the 'road' is coming steeply downhill, is slippery, uneven and covered will loose stones. It's very easy to lose your footing, come crashing down in a most undignified manner and if you're very unlucky, break an ankle (which I did a few years back). It is, however, worth lifting your head occasionally and risking a little slip, in order to take in the vista and maybe take a snap to remember it so that in future you can watch where you're stepping and not worry about what you may be missing.

I had a little play with the image on the Kodak software and came up with how this picture might look if I could draw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.