A day in the life of Malc

By Malc

Raining in Braunston

Raining in Braunston.

I've been wanting to Blip this house for some time now.

The end of the house once had a very small cottage build on the end.

It was demolished about 10 years ago but what you see now had been restored and is now a listed wall, very old timbers and lots of lead.

I remember this house when I was a child in the 50s
The family that lived here were named Clark and they had a son called Philip.
He was the same age as me and as such I was invited to his 5th birthday.
I remember waiting at the door you see here to open with my mother.
I had his present and a card in my hand ready to present, I remember the present was a box of maltesers.
As the door was opened by his mum, Philip was hiding behind the door to surprise me.
The bugger surprised me alright, he bit my leg and I had to go home.
No cake, jelly, chocolate or crisps for me.
I met Philip again about 2 years ago and reminded him and he said he couldn't remember the incident, well it was 55 years ago, one day I suppose I will forgive him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.