Fi

By Fi

Mini-break

Destination Belgrade!

Dropped in to visit my mate Laura-loos from my Beijing days. She came to see me last October, so there was a whole year to catch up on and her birthday to celebrate. Hadn't been to Serbia before so it's another pin for my map.

She met me at the airport and wizzed me home for tea and home-made brownies. The weather was glorious, so I ditched the coat and plonked on the sunnies for our walk into town - we were heading for a place that she wanted to check out called Supermarkett. We were there for a good couple of hours; first Christmas prezzie bought (for someone that will be reading this) and Long Island Iced Teas enjoyed at this funky bar.

Home in time for supper and drinks, with a friend of hers who joined us - she has a super flat with high ceilings and bags of character and all her lovely possessions, including a beautiful piece of furniture she'd commissioned in China...

The Singstar made an appearance. As did Buzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.