Aperture Science

By stevie

Back to Basics


Lesson 1: Capture a moment - Don't create one...




I've been having loadsa fun recently with Photoshop and layers, HDR and general weirdness.

So this is a photograph, not a particuarly interesting, stimulating or even technically competent one BUT its a snapshot in time, a moment, fleeting then gone.

I was intending to do a big panoramic collage today as its my last day off before i return to work but after i had taken about 6 shots (including this one) a wee security guard wandered over and told me "You can't take photos on the site, for security reasons." So i packed up and shipped out.

Sign of the times I think.

No doubt I'll get back to the layer work soon but for a wee while I think I'll concentrate on composition and use whats in front of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.