Doll House

By dollhouse

Lucy's Eyes

Sometimes Lucy Doll has all of the answers; being three years old, she sees the world through the most wonderfully thoughtful, astute and utterly bonkers imaginative eyes.

When I returned home from helping my Mum bring my dear Grandad home from the hospice in which he has been staying for the last month, I confessed to Lucy that it had been rather a difficult day, and that Mama was actually rather perplexed/baffled/worn out with the bizarre useful health and safety red-tape used by social services.

Lucy Doll nodded calmly and said "Don't worry Mama, you can be a princess witch and live in my castle with the plug-hole monster whenever you like".

It was the most sensible thing I had heard all day. Thank you Lulu, love you silly thing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.