A working mans life

By gogs5a

Well I set off to work this morning, and as I stood waiting for the bus at 5am I was thinking of what I could do for a blip today and there it was staring me in the face. This is West Granton Road and the houses opposite is where I live with Frances( you'll see her tomorrow). This is a fantastic time to be out and about everything is so peaceful, normally the only life you see is the foxes!!! It's really amazing to think that within 2 hours you will not be able to see the street for cars, trucks, buses and people all going about their daily business.
I'm looking forward to tomorrow's blip. The Xmas lights get switched on in Edinburgh and we are all heading up town for a night that is great for the kids - ok and adults :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.