Just Simply Loving!

By nursingchronicl

God's reward

We were rushed off and swamped with workload tonight but with a group of dynamic, hardworking nurses in my team, it was most enjoyable!

Many, many thanks to you guys, you know who you are! Boy, I saw teamwork at its best! Awesome!

When I arrived home, the kids were fast asleep. I found this torn little note on the kitchen bench that wrote the cutest scribble by my youngest to his dad, "Poppy Can I take a bath at the morning. Please so I can be fresh in the morning. I took a bath this morning too! Please?"

It warmed my heart.

It's almost midnight and am still unwinding from the busy shift. At the end of the day, I thank my God to come home to a "sweet home", a refuge of strength and joy.

The Good Book says, children are God's reward. Indeed, they are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.