Elsewhere

By HKing

Halloween Party!

Fabbe had a Halloween party tonight! Fourteen 10 year old boys in one house - I expected it to be a riot but they were actually very civilized... until it was Trick or Treating time.

I took a group of four out and I didn't realise it but they'd brought along some Swedish Caviar (not the real stuff, but when I saw "Kaviar" written on the tube I couldn't believe it) and they were putting it in people's mailboxes, on doorbells and everything! I really didn't know what to do because at home we never did that stuff (in Scotland we do Guising not Trick or Treating) and I wasn't sure if it was normal or not in Sweden.

Anyway, all the adults we passed just laughed when they saw the boys smearing caviar on car windscreens, so I guess it was ok. But I felt SO BAD.
One guy who answered his door chose Trick over Treat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.