shades

By ssi

Candle Lamps

Yesterday, I went to a Diwali Fest hosted by the Blind School Community. I have been going there for some years now, as this is one of the most popular places to visit and get decorative items for home during Diwali. The stalls that sell things are very creatively designed by various designers of the city, one can't just stop seeing and end up (more often than not) buying. The funds raised on setting up such stalls are most likely to be distributed to the members of Blind School. There is a dedicated stall for candles which are made by the blind members of the community, and also among them are members who are seen to give foot massage to the old ladies/gentlemen. I guess, these are some of the ways to keep the members of the community engaged and employed.
An interesting incident took place with my wallet, while shopping with my mom and aunt. Incidentally, it was stolen and not be found unless the security could trace it. Fortunately, I had spent most of my cash and got my card blocked in a haste. However, I was a bit sad on losing my wallet.
In the morning, to my surprise, I received a mail on my office id from a guy who had found my wallet lying in a different part of the city. As I kept wondering on wallet's relocation, I had to really appreciate his efforts on reaching out to me. He contacted my office numbers which he found on one of the visitor's card that I happened to have kept in the wallet, and let the office security know about this. Later, he also personally mailed me with the details to collect it from him. Somehow, I am glad to know that my wallet is found somewhere and I could I have it back, although at the same time there was nothing very important which I could not do without.. But the fact, that I will have it again is more than enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.