Poodle Pup!

Of the two litters of five pups there were next door, only four pups remain and three of them are on their way to Shetland in the next week or so. The only remaining one is small, ultra cuddly and very much has it in her mind to be a lap dog - to the extent that she follows you round crying to be picked up and cuddled and if you sit down, she is there, scrabbling up you legs onto your lap! I find this very appealing, but I can see that it is not everyone's cup of tea!

Today I had her aunt, her sister and her on my knee when I popped in for coffee. She decided to burrow inside my fleece and force her head through the top of the zip, right under my chin! Sadly she was too close for the camera to focus on, so I couldn't take a photo of her. This shows her father, the brown poodle, in the background. Ollie is not in shot, he is circling the bottom of the spiral staircase, trying to persuade the cats to come down and play! They sit just out of reach of him and leisurely clean themselves and stretch and generally ignore him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.