amberelli

By amberelli

Lanehead day 4

This is Mac our instructor belaying me while i abseiled 140ft. it was so cool. well...my wrist was still really hurting from falling over coming down the mountian the day before, so i did the abseil with my left hand. everything was going well but this is the only photo of me doing the abseil (even though it is of Mac) as i had taken the camera down with me to take other photos of everyone else from the bottm.

On the afternoon we went back to get changed and then we went kayaking. it would have been alot more fun if i could actually paddle but my wrist was hurting so Mac towed me around the lake for the rest of the afternoon. he said at this point that i was going to have to go to hospital to get it checked out. so we packed up the kayaks so we could go back for tea and Mr Murphey said to me that he was going to take me to the hospital once i had gotten changed. so Mr Murphey took Mr Palmer's car and took me and Daynor to the hospital. they took a few x-rays and thought i had broken my scaphiod again. as we had missed tea, due to having a 60 minute drive to the hospital and then 25 mins there, Mr Murphey took us to MacDonalds for tea. all of this including petrol to get us there was paid on Mr Palmers card as he was daft enough to give Mr Murphey his pin number and card.

This was probably the best day we had, though it was long and painful. lo i wanna go abseiling again sooooo bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.