Square Frames

By squareframes

some people

have beautiful legs.

I have felt that way about my own during field hockey and crew seasons. Now, I don't know.

August Rush was my date today- while the rest of the world went out with eachother, I had coffee and a movie with me. I had found this thought stumbling through my head during the movie: To have the belief that the feeling I see is real, rather than feeling it is real is both obtuse and somehow attainable.

Then I wanted to reset plans of moving to Seattle or San Francisco and instead move to Ireland or London. There is so much emptiness in American conversations. And it is not only the lack of accent, but the soul seems to be vacant. I cant live like that. I don't want to. So really it's not a foolish pursuit of an accent, but the soul beneath, the stuffed-to-the-seams character. The conversation.

Boiled down, my thesis is about a conversation. It seems I look for it in a lot of what I surround myself with, good and bad. As for the bad, you might think I would know better by now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.