superrstine

By superrstine

Loving Frank

Finally finished another book on my Never Ending Book List on Saturday night. It's basically taken months because since I've been at school it's hard to find time to read.

I like this book for the most part. I thought it was very interesting. However, the book took a very unexpected turn of events that I was not prepared for. I will not say what or when or how for those of you who plan on reading it. I guess overall I thought it was a good story to read.

Here's the sad update:

Completed: 6/32

1. The Complete Tales of Winnie-the-Pooh
2. Oliver Twist
3. The Freedom Writers Diary
4.Wicked
5. Son of a Witch (the sequel to Wicked)
6. A Lion Among Men (3rd book in the Wicked Series)
7.10 Seconds Will Change Your Life Forever
8. Bang!
9. The Little Prince
10. Persuasion
11. The Secret Life of Bees
12. Home to Harmony
13. A Great and Terrible Beauty
14. Big Mouth & Ugly Girl
15. Don Quixote
16. The Other Boleyn Girl
17. The Pickwick Papers
Added to the list (thanks to Grandma):
*18. Loving Frank*
19. Infidel
20. West with the Night
21. Christ in Concrete
22. The Stonecutter's Aria
23. The Glassblower of Murano
Books to re-read:
24. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
25. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
26. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
27. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
28. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
29. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
30. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
31. Water for Elephants
Okay, I cheated and bought myself ONE book while I was in Hawaii:
32. East to the Dawn


I plan on finishing Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets this week and then starting on East to the Dawn asap.

What is this all about?:
I decided that I would not be buying any more books until I finished all of the unread ones on my bookshelf because they all deserve a fair chance, so this is the book list that I have acquired. After I made the first section, my grandma gave me a bag of books, so those got added. I also want to reread all of the Harry Potter books because they are my favorite and then while I was in Hawaii in May, I broke my rule and bought one last

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.