amberelli

By amberelli

Lanehead Day 3

We did it! we climbed the Old Man of Coniston today. took us a good couple of hours to reach the top. we were all very wet as we were constantly in a cloud. but glad to finally get there. on the way down though the rocks were slippy and i manged to slip over and land on my wrist. it hurt like hell and my hand and wrist swelled twice the normal size. so i told Mac and he gave me an ice pack when we got back.

That night everyone did an unaccompanied walk with only radios and a set of instructions...2 groups managed to get lost and had to be rescued by Janet, Palmer, Murphey and Darley. I didnt do it though cos i was fed up 'cos of my wrist. so while they were out in the cold getting lost, i sat with Murphey, Palmer and Darley in the office listening to Murphey telling everyone entirely useless stuff over the radio. funny as hell...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.