Hedgehog or porcupine?

I love ceramics, almost as much as I love sparkly things. This cup is no exception - handmade in France by a lovely lady potter, in or around Brantome- I can't quite remember.
At the time, I spent a long time thinking about whether I should buy this, the porcupine having caught my eye (not literally). I am fascinated by porcupines- a lifelong goal is to see one in the wild - but am less keen on hedgehogs. So as I handed the money over to the lovely lady potter, having decided i was so smitten with the porcupine, I was horrified when she declared that she "also has a soft spot for the hedgehog". I almost changed my mind, but I am so convinced it's a porcupine that I saw through the purchase.
Now the cup is at work, and the debate has risen again - the Principals PA sent up the message that she thought the "hedgehog was cute".
So I open it up to the blipfoto community as I renew my blipfoto vows and resume regular blipping once again - hedgehog or porcupine?!

Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.