I feel infinite.

By racheelz

My First Acceptance Letter!

A busy school day is over and I love it. Came home, napped all afternoon, and woke up trying to think of something to blip. My mind came up with nothing. However, right before dinner, my mom said I had a letter in the mail pile. "Rachel, I think this might be an acceptance letter by the looks of it!!"

And it was! I got accepted to my first college today!! Rose Hulman, a really small school in Indiana that's been ranked #1 in the nation for undergrad engineering the past seven years. Not many people know about it, but my mom's friend was the one that informed me about the school.

I still don't know where I want to go to school yet. We'll see in the spring, especially after I visit all the schools! Right now I'm celebrating by eating a warm brownie with caramel and chocolate on top...mmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.