Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

The Hunt

I can't say I am a fan of hunting but I was asked to go along to support a friend at a meet today - a friend who does a lot to help me out so that was why I went. Was a totally new experience to me and if you could remove the fox part of it, then it looks so exhilerating I would love to give it a go if I wasn't too scared! Andy came back absolutely buzzing. Me and Max followed round as best we could in the car. It was bluddy freezing but a good experience. Met some 'characters' along the way. One chappy asked where we were from as he had not seen us in these parts before and then he remarked that they 'bred them well in Swithland'!! Also met a 15-16 yr old boy that still called his parents Mummy and Daddy.

Early ride this morning with Anna - 8am start at the yard which was a bit harsh for a Saturday morning.

This evening we had some friends (Sal, Rob, Helen and John) round for tea - we did Italian - antipasti, carbonara and chocolate mousse to finish. It was a kind of early Happy Christmas, New Year and Happy 30th for Sal all rolled into one as we are going to miss all three whilst we are in Chile. (Did I mention we are going on holiday - for a whole month?)Played lots of wii too. Really good but packed day - knackered now. Time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.