The Messy Room

By miketoons

I can see for miles

and miles and miles. Sorry, that's not true. I've checked the map and I can see for 0.4 of a mile to the horizon, which wouldn't make a good lyric.

The trees on the horizon line, which hypnotise me on days like today, have almost shed all their leaves. The thick ivy gives them distinctive shapes which would be good to draw (with my cartoonist's hat on).

There used to be one - to the left of this photograph - that we nicknamed The Hanging Tree because it would have been ideal to use as a gallows. It was a bit like a policeman stopping traffic with his left arm straight out but his right arm crooked at the elbow. Sadly this interesting tree blew down during a gale. And no felons were hanged there as far as I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.