Lali's World

By Lali

A colour project - Yellow

Yellow.

If you ask people what's their favourite colour, they will rarely give you "yellow" as an answer. Yellow seems to be one of those colours that people tend to avoid. Today, while on the bus, I noticed that nobody was actually wearing any yellow clothes!

Now, you find yellow usually in road signs, security warnings, security jackets/vests, bargain signs, shop tacky displays and it's normally there just to draw your attention to something but not to make anything particularly pretty.

Yellow roses would indicate some sort of cheating in love affairs, and a yellow complexion would tend to indicate some kind of illness. So, it's not looking very good for "yellow".

Very few people would actually choose yellow as their wall paint in their houses; however, I have noticed that many coffee shops, gift shops and even shoe shops have started using yellow on their walls, and it actually looks very pretty. It really brightens them up!

The picture I have taken is there to show that yellow can actually be a very pretty colour indeed. May I just mention that my favourite number is 12 and it just happens to be yellow!

I had a nice, pleasant and relaxing day off today, and feeling much better! Would that be because of all that yellow around me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.