chaos

By Chaos

Analog Time Machine

More household wanderings with Mr. Fish-eye.


Time.... Hmmmm, unfortunately, this came to mind:

Time After Time

after my picture fades and darkness has
turned to gray
watching through windows--you're wondering
if I'm OK
secrets stolen from deep inside
the drum beats out of time--


if you're lost you can look--and you will find me
time after time
if you fall I will catch you--I'll be waiting
time after time


~Cyndi Lauper~


I don't think Cyndi Lauper is quite Old School. I really don't know what she is.


But with Rod Stewart and David Bowie being Old School I thought maybe I was getting to be Old School!

Nooooooo!

I can't be Old School, I'm just stuck in time, stuck in the 80s. Yea, that's it! I'm stuck in the 80s.

But is that Old School?

**
glowing greenery

**



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.