FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Who you callin' Pandora?!?

Today has been my day off... weather wasn't great and didn't do anything exciting, but it was good to get the day with Mathew til he had to go out at 3ish... will be back soon though! He's got a bit of a cold, and I can feel that it's gonna hit me too in a day or two... here's hoping it's only mild. Kinda worried as the last time I had a cold I also got viral labyrinthitis which knocked me silly for a month or so. Three weeks off work, and unable to do anything exciting in the time!

I've been a bit disillusioned with my blips lately. Today I was really frustrated at the rain, stopping me getting out and taking nice pics again. Trapped in doors for the blip, determined to make it something a bit more worthwhile, I had this fun idea. Just a torch inside a shoebox. Shot in raw, then raised the temperature a bit to get that golden glow (was boring white originally) and deepened the blacks a bit. Think I'll try this again with a gentle light on the back of a nicer box... originally had a bit of light on this, but thought the "Top Man" lettering would ruin the effect a bit!

Nell (my mum) visits tomorrow which will be nice. She's going to stay over until Saturday, and then Mathew and I go off to visit his cousin Gemma and her wee girl Molly, for his birthday on Sunday :-D

~~Update~~

Max's comment inspired me to try a bit of photoshop in an attempt to get a Classic Movie Poster/Comic Book feel :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.