Material Girl or Not?

A little while ago you may recall my husband got a new car? Well when we visited the garage at the end of August it was actually to look into getting a new Q7 for the family and not an A5 for the Hubby. I must point out that he does fully deserve to have a fancy car for getting to work and I don?t begrudge him it by any matter of means.

Well, back to the Q7, on that very day we ordered our new Q7 in white we were told that it was a 5-6 month waiting time for them. We agreed that this was fine as our current one was 2 ½ years old and it would need servicing and the warranty would run out just at the time we were due to receive the new white one! Well 3 weeks ago we received a letter from Audi saying that our new white Q7 would be in the UK within 14-17 days, you can imagine our surprise at this as we were not expecting it until around Easter time. On calling the garage to check that it definitely was ours they confirmed it was and said that there had been a mix up with orders and that somehow our order ended up at the top of the "to do" list.

So ok we can take delivery of the car early however when I get to the garage today with Katie and Jessica in tow it turns out the all of the "extras" which we had requested and been charged for had not been done. Upon checking with the salesman, the garage then called Audi to convey my concerns and I was then told that Audi would have to produce another new car with our specification and it would be prioritised and hopefully we would have it by Christmas. In the meantime I have to continue driving around in the "wrong" white Q7. So here is "The Beast" in the dark with her lights on.

Some of you may say I am a Material Girl and some of you will say that you would be furious with Audi too. Although I must point out that I am not furious as this can be resolved (and will be resolved).

I know that I am very fortunate but should we not be in this position to have these cars I would still be very fortunate as I have my very considerate and thoughtful husband and our beautiful kids who I love millions and millions. Then we have Superhero and Mrs OC and everyone else in our family who we also love very much and we are also well and happy too. So before you judge me let me say that I do not need material things but it is nice to be able to have them.

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.