Life with K.C.

By KC

Shit Day....

I wanted to capture today to put in words what happened. I was thinking right what to Blip to represent the day & used the cat litter tray. Be grateful it had been cleaned out already....

Ten days ago my buddy's Dad died. She lives in America, her Mum & Dad in England. Today she flew in with her husband & sister. I went & picked her up, leaving home at 6.30am. That in itself was hard. Just over 4 months ago I was at the same airport with her mum & dad waiting for her to arrive for a holiday. I stood watching people arrive today with their tears of happiness at seeing loved ones. My tears & my buddy's tears when she came through were tears of sadness. We then went to get in my car for the trip to take them 'home to mum' but I had a flat tyre. We had to wait for the AA to replace it (can't get to the spare). Then the motorway was closed at the junction I needed so we had to go a completely obscure route. I can't describe the sound of my buddy's cries when she saw her mum. Pure raw emotion. Fortunately the roads were clear when I got home but it took 5 hours 15 minutes to do a trip that should have taken just over 3 hours. I have a splitting headache, have a cold and am feeling sorry for myself. To end the day I took a quick blip, tried to download it to find that I hadn't changed to GMT so it said I was blipping for tomorrow. Argh. Hopefully a better day tomorrow. Funeral on Friday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.