schlimm

By schlimm

Still Life

I hadn't blipped for the day and when the subject at my evening art class was "still life" I decided to try my own one. This is the result of quickly putting a tablecloth, a jug, an apple and tomato on the table and blipping it. It would take a lot more work to make it look like a proper still life. I must check the lighting and composition next time. Watch the background, get some reflection. So next time I've got more time I'll definitely do better but for today this will have to do.

Busy day at office today, lots of people traffic and nice conversations, not too much work done and still more stationery etc purchased for "new" office setup. Nice lunch at the big blue and yellow store and I'm glad to say I held back and didn't buy any tea candles or anything else that might just be handy one day. Although these candles purchased so many years ago still come in handy to illuminate the pumpkin.

Btw the bread in this blip was baked using the dough from yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.