Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Joys of Home Ownership

It was a good decision to remove the other windows for inspection. More leaks were uncovered, and the flange on the top window had been so badly damaged prior to installation that it was advisable to get a new window. Here's Kincade installing it. He told me he loves working high above the ground. I would be comfortable at that height, but I'm not sure about the transition from the ladder to the plank.

We've been very lucky to have had dry, warm weather after the torrential rain. It wasn't a hardship having large holes in the side of the house. I'm hoping for one more day of it so that we can get the trim around the windows painted.

The electrician came, but didn't finish, and the new bath/shower unit arrived. (It's upside down in the photo). I had to clear a temporary storage space for it in the garage until the plumber comes to install it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.