Polaroid Blips

By PolaroidBlips

Architecture melting

Spain Road Trip, day 5, Bilbao.

After arriving at Bilbao and having some not-so-typical indian food for lunch, we headed for Guggenheim Museum.

It's indeed a monumental and unique building. We spent over 3 hours checking the exhibitions inside and admiring the unusual (inner and outer) structure.

I took dozens of pictures but opted for something unrelated to the museum to put here. Hipstamatic is one of my favorite iPhone photo applications but I rarely publish photos taken with it here. Today's photo of a building close to Guggenheim, though, was taken with that app and came out so well that it was my choice.

PS1: Beside pointing and firing, I didn't have that much control over how the photo ended, the overlapping effect is mostly random
PS2: Check a really great series of overlapping of buildings by blipper Stewart Bremner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.