Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Food, glorious food

Another lazy day today, not sure how long I can use the 'jet-lagged' excuse for being tired though.

I've tweeted a few pics of delicious meals that I am lucky enough to have cooked for me but thought I'd show you the raw ingredients for the Sunday roast we're having later.

As you may already know from previous blips, we live in a village with a fantastic farm shop so all you see here is local produce - we probably saw the lamb gambolling in the fields not long ago! I love vegetables (ok, not as much as I love chocolate or cake I admit) and today we're having sprouts, butternut squash, parsnips and spring greens plus potatoes - though I'm hoping to persuade Gary to make me a Yorkshire pud as I don't like potatoes. He makes fantastic gravy too, not sure what secret ingredients he'll find to put in today, never tastes exactly the same as he's always trying out new ideas.

He's away all week after today so I'm going to have to fend for myself - this is going to be the last good meal I eat for a while ;o) There's nothing wrong with having cereal for tea but a lovely roast dinner is much better!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.