Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Big Bus and Big Teddy

Our fun weekend continued with a trip into Glasgow today. We went to Zizzi's in Prince's Square for lunch. I shared some bread, salad and calamari with Mum. I made a discovery at lunch - if I put my fingers in my ears and then say something, it sounds different to normal (video). I found this very funny. After lunch we went down to the big circle at the bottom of Prince's Square so that I could run around. It didn't take me as long as it has before to start running around and having fun. The whole point of our trip though was to visit Hamley's. Mum and Dad wanted to let me explore the shop to see what things I was interested in. Hamley's is great, there's so many things in there. But my favourite was the big red bus and especially, the big teddies on it. Mum asked me if I would like a big teddy and I said "yes please!" very enthusiastically! (Hmmm, we'll have to see what Santa has to say about that!) Other things I liked were the Gruffalo and Mouse soft toys, a Gruffalo book that makes noises for each character, a hoover and a wooden Thomas the Tank Engine train set. I also love the big giraffe at the entrance to Hamley's, but I don't think our house is big enough for it.

It was thirsty work, going around Hamley's, so we went for a drink in Kimble's. See my Dad's blip for what I got up to there!

Here's a video of me running around Prince's Square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.