Fireworks

We had our firework display tonight. It had been a beautiful clear sunny day all day. Daddy set out all the fireworks while I got the kids all wrapped up and wellies on (including Jessica). As soon as Daddy lit the first one what happened? It started raining! Can you believe it!!

Jessica was in her baby sling on my front and she didn?t particularly like the noise the fireworks made when they went off but Mummy was too busy trying to capture a shot! Only kidding I did give her a cuddle to reassure her. The other three terrors had a ball out in the rain and in the dark we are normally all locked up by this point.

It took me a little while to choose this one but I think this is my best one but maybe not as clear as my Daddy?s from Friday!!

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.