Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Reflecting on the Ball

Deep inside every woman is a princess longing to emerge. To be admired for her beauty, appreciated for her talents, to be valuable. For those of you who have asked when you will see a picture of me in the dress, I will simply say that your imagination (and mine) of how lovely anyone would look in purple velvet and lavender gloves, a tiara, stunning jewelry, and support hose ...will suffice. The lovely dream of going off to a ball is really the enchanting part. Getting dressed up with a head cold and too many nights of insufficient beauty rest, and going to a community center in the rain, then forgetting your hairpins and comb when your friend is prepared to take the curlers out....blah, blah, blah...not so enchanting. We had a lovely time, but the light was low (and fluorescent) and I'd have to say the anticipation (and the food) were the best part. Our little silly songs went off without a hitch. My Paul looked mysterious in his mask and I couldn't stop taking pictures of him...and if they were taken today, I'd blip one, but they were taken yesterday...so *there*.

I think the head cold has me a little testy. Or maybe the fact that there's still a princess inside me waiting for another shot...I'll take your advice, and never give up. I'd love to go to a ball with my blip friends...one where the lighting is perfect, the ambiance enchanting, and the costumes colorful and engaging. Wouldn't that be a wonderful night of blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.