What Eye Spy

By Snappybiatch

An apology for the Devil......

.............it must be remembered that we have only heard one side of the case. God has written all the books ~ Samuel Butler


Lilith and the Devil

My thoughts are dark like Lilith's night
My dreams like Vincent's crows in flight
Despair my enemy - my comrade
Are shadows real or just charade

The Devil grins and winks at me
Come dance with me and you will see
Dance with the Devil quick quick slow
Better the Devil that you know

Like an old friend he stands by me
And promises to set me free
Cut my bonds and free my soul
Just pay the ferryman his toll

Pandora's box of dark delights
Tempt me in the Moon dark nights
Delicious pain won't let me go
It comforts and torments me so

And when at last released to light
Still feel the teasing sultry night
Call me like a secret love
Iron hand in velvet glove

The Devil laughs and speaks to me
Of all these things to help me see
That angels know these things I know
For as above is so below

Carole Bone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.