Would love to go back there

Many years ago when I was first married we went on a two week holiday to the Isles of Mull and Skye.
Mull was my favourite place, we went all over the island, visited Staffa and the Treshnish Isles to see the seals. We also took the boat over to Iona, nearly got left on there as we forgot the time and nearly missed the last boat.
Anyway, back to now. Chris and I went to our local church fete yesterday and on one of the stalls was this beechwood cube depicting Iona Abbey and inscribed with 3 little prayers. How it got into St. Catherines I`ll never know, but I paid a quid for it and it`s a lovely reminder to me of a wonderful holiday

Re my year ago blip, I showed the photo of this to the club historian and he nearly fainted. He never realised that the club still had it and it`s now pride of place in the trophy cabinet in the Chairman`s Suite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.