The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Cat up a tree

I think this was the title of a postman pat story... something along those lines...
Hope it makes you smile as much as it did me :)

Got up early this morning for the train back to Aber, kind of sad to be going, I've really enjoyed seeing family and friends in Sheffield. At the same time, I've got lots to do back in Aber. Thankfully a far less eventful journey this time.

Arrived into Aber and was trying to get an early blip (some leaves on a bench) when a cat came over and promptly climbed the tree in front of me, as if to say 'look at what I can do!'. Best thing was she seemed so content and relaxed up there, a good 10ft from the ground!! Bench photos went out the window (might do one tomorrow) and I got a cat photo instead. Found it hard to choose which one... others can be found here.

Next to an octopush/diving meeting, then to lectures - way too much physics in these rivers!!! >.< And finally after a quick tea (lectured finished at 6pm!) off to wind band where we played The Flower Duet (Lakmé) amongst others, which you can listen to here should you so wish to! Also played lots of Christmas songs which was nice.

Now trying for an early (ish) night 'cos I'm shattered!! Sweet dreams to you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.