LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Waxy Drippings

Totally meant to take the camera to the pub (The Regent) with me, so I had to rely on my phone, which was a shame. These waxy drippings may have made for a much better picture otherwise. As it is I had to do some processing mainly to hide the noise in the image. Pleasant couple of pints of Kolner, a very german lagerbier made by Adnams, followed by a minor tiff.

Home for Chinese duck supper afterwards, which was undercooked but we couldn't really wait any longer. I also tried mixing root beer with Ricard Pastis de Marseille (kind of liquorice flavour pernod) on the basis that they are both flavoured with similar roots. I found it very pleasant though Jen was less than impressed.

All this followed my first day on my own UI project which, despite being daunting, turned out to be very manageable. I even volunteered for a couple of jobs to pick up a task from the lead UI designer who is getting snowed under and made good progress with that too. All in all a very satisfying day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.