Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Fountains in Plaza Catalunya

On my walk to the metro after work tonight. It's certainly not a great pic but had a feeling it would be that or nothing given my energy levels! Second day of the course and a busy one for me as I taught the trainee teachers the foreign language lesson this morning, in which I teach them Hungarian and do it all in Hungarian. Now the good thing about my having this language up my sleeve is that it's such a different one that very few foreigners have any knowledge of at all, so that if I make the odd mistake in my pronunciation or whatever, no-one knows. This morning however, just 2 mins before I was about to start I discovered to my horror that one of the 16 trainee teachers is almost fluent in it!! Shock horror as I realised that all my little mistakes were about to be washed in public like dirty laundry! No choice though and so I quickly gave him an observation task and got on with teaching the other trainees. I saw him chuckle a few times during it! Afterwards though, during the reflection stage for the class, one of his comments was that he was amazed at how much I'd managed to teach the teachers using just around 25 words!! I think it was a compliment. I think! It made them observing me teach English this afternoon a dawdle. Well, almost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.