Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Wrinkly

Second go at uploading this. Silly me had the wrong date set on my camera.

Had a good day off work - been at the stables all day. Took me two hours to clip Jack with the new 'cattle strength' blades and I got a whole wheelbarrow full of hair off him. He was obviously feeling much happier about things as he went prancing and dancing out to the field like a horse half his age instead of me having to drag him like an old donkey. Then I rode Lime for a couple of hours. He's a lot less well behaved on the road now we've got dark nights and he only gets ridden a couple of times a week. Then we did battle over his feathers (long leg hair for non-horse people). He was having none of it to start but it needed to come off to prevent mud fever (some say the leg hair prevents mud fever but I have found otherwise) and I won in the end but he got lots of treats for letting me. Got home in time to watch Neighbours - Paul Robinson is back! Then I had a nice long soak in the bath before tea, hence the wrinkly fingers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.